Japanese Mobage Hell

I thought I’d share 3 app games that I’m addicted to at the moment for those who are looking for fun games! Note that I download them from the Apple Store and they are all Japanese so it requires a Japanese iTunes account.

1. Neko Atsume 「ねこあつめ」

Photo 6-04-2015 1 27 12 pm

I’m sure people are familiar with this cat game! It basically involves you gathering cats to your home through items and you sort of add them to your album by taking photos. The gameplay is pretty straightforward: when cats visit your home, they leave either fish or gold fish, which is the currency of the game, and you can use them to buy food and more toys to attract all kinds of cats. I like how the game requires little effort so I just check back every few hours to refill the food and see what cats are visiting! Really cute and great for cat lovers!

2. Saibai Shounen「栽培少年」

 Photo 6-04-2015 12 20 34 pmPhoto 31-03-2015 10 15 38 am

I got introduced to this through my friend Annie’s post and have been addicted to plant boys ever since! The game pretty much involves harvesting mandrake “boys” (and some girls) through planting seeds and watering them… weird description I know but that really is the aim of the game. You also collect cute stories and illustrations by doing strolls that take real time to complete. It is partially voiced as well with some of the rare mandrakes (2nd picture – voiced by Kakihara Tetsuya!) actually voiced in their stories!

3. Yume Oukoku to Nemureru 100-nin no Ouji-sama「夢王国と眠れる100人の王子様」

Photo 4-04-2015 9 54 22 pmPhoto 6-04-2015 2 00 04 am

This app came out recently so it’s still quite glitchy, but other than that it’s another addicting game involving ikemen boys. It’s a puzzle game where you link matching coloured gems, however you have turns in every battle where you have to complete as many combos as you can in one turn within a time limit. The more combos you get, the more damage your team members will deal and completing quests will you give rewards such as gems to do rare gachapons, experience to level your team members up, stories etc. The app is partially voiced as well, especially during quests and on the home screen when you can tap them and hearts appear :3 Some notable seiyuu that’s in the game include Tatsuhisa Suzuki, Miyano Mamoru, Sakurai Takahiro, Shimono Hiro and many more.

I find myself revolving around these three games alot aka. my life right now is in mobage hell (which is bad since I’m spending more time on my phone oops). If you want to add me on any of the games, my ID for mandrake boys is あゆっぺ (ayuppe) and my ID for prince boys is 1092323982. If I have time and people are interested, I’d be more than happy to write a guide for each game!

Leave a comment