Merman Manga gets TV Anime

The June issue of Kadokawa’s Comic Genemagazine is announcing on Thursday that a television anime adaptation of Itokichi’s Orenchi no Furo Jijō (The Circumstances in My Home’s Bathtub) manga has been green-lit.

The four-panel manga begins with Tatsumi, a high school boy who lives by himself. Then, a devastatingly handsome merman named Wakasa moves into the bathtub in Tatsumi’s home. Wakasa is a bit self-centered but cute, while Tatsumi is cool but a busybody. The manga offers a peek into their lives together.
ー via ANN

MERMANS!!!!

I can’t believe I’ve never ever heard of this manga series! It reminds me of the ‘Kono Danshi Ningyo Hiroimashita‘ OVA I own (review here) which was also about a high-school boy and a beautiful merman. Well, either way I’m really looking forward to this series! It sounds really cute enough for me to consider buying the actual manga volumes (✧◡✧)

5 thoughts on “Merman Manga gets TV Anime

  1. ヒミツ

    T_T omg Ayu-chan thanks for sharing this news!! This manga looks so nice. I might get myself copies, too. The art is lovely and the plot is sooo interesting! I wonder who will be the cast though! It makes so excited!

    Reply
    1. アユ Post author

      No problem hehe always happy to share :3

      I know! I’m still beating myself up for not knowing about this ahhhh it seems like my kind of series! Yes ofcourse I can’t wait to see who the cast is :D

      Reply
  2. Eu

    AAAHHH I’m so happy with this news! I’ve been wanting to read the manga but now that it will have an anime, I can probably make time for the series.

    Btw, I haven’t heard of Kono Danshi so I read your review and it looks cute! <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

